高标准的教学

我们严格的学术课程会装备我们学生将来被大学所接受,并在工作中取得成功。

这些满有爱心的专业人士创造了一个建立自信,充满激情和学术发展的教育环境。学校有近30名外籍员工,60多名中国员工,SYIS是一个多元化并且经验丰富的团队。学校的许多教师都具有硕士学位,为学校的教学计划带来了广泛的技能和知识的深度。SYIS也是中国国际学校联合组织(ISC)的一员,该组织有来自全球的1600学生和250名外籍教师及管理人员。ISC在中国成功运作了26年并已达到了世界级的教育水平,追求卓越是该组织的标志。

全面均衡的发展

我们教育孩子以思想、身心和社区交流为中心。

我们相信一个真正成功的学校必须满足儿童的全部需求。SYIS为中小学生制定了完善的合作课程和课外计划,其中包括视觉艺术和表演艺术课程,如合唱团,美术,戏剧,以及竞技体育,学生自治会,服务旅行,以及多种学生俱乐部。

丰富的办学经验

我们知道沈阳国际学校(SYIS)的老师和员工对学生们有着显著的正面影响。

我们的WASC认证课程在中小学每个年级的课堂教学中都获得了显著的教学成果。这种成果在高中尤其明显。在我们的高中教学程序中,如大学预科,模拟联合国,学生会,各种合作学习和课外活动都帮助了我们的学生获得大学学分的同时获得领导能力,实施负责任的生活,为作为独立的年轻人进入大学做好充分准备。

ACADEMICS

Our rigorous academic program equips our students to be accepted to universities and to succeed in the workplace.

These caring professionals create a nurturing environment that builds confidence and stimulates emotional and academic growth.  With close to 30 expatriate staff, and over 60 Chinese staff, SYIS has a diverse and experienced team.  Many of our teachers hold master’s degrees and bring a wide range of skills and a depth of knowledge to our academic program. SYIS is also a member of the International Schools of China (ISC) consortium with 1600 students and 250 foreign teachers and administrators from all over the world. ISC’s 26 years of successful operation in China has led to a world-class education marked by the pursuit of excellence.

BALANCED APPROACH

We educate the whole child: mind, body, heart and community.

We believe that a truly successful school must meet the needs of the whole child. SYIS has well-established co-curricular and extra-curricular programs for both elementary and secondary students, which include visual and performing arts courses such as choir, art, and drama, as well as competitive sports, student government, service trips, and a variety of student clubs.

EXPERIENCE

At SYIS, we know that proper preparation for going to a university is vital, and it starts in the elementary grades.

Our WASC accredited curriculum utilized in both the elementary and secondary classrooms has yielded proven academic results at each level of instruction.  Specifically in high school, our programs such as Advanced Placement, Model United Nations, Student Council, and a variety of other co-curricular and extra-curricular activities, allow our students to earn college credits, gain leadership skills, practice responsible living and be well-prepared for entering into universities as independent young adults.